The Consortium’s Leadership Committee plays a critical role in shaping and guiding the future strategy of TEGAC. Members of the Leadership Committee participate in quarterly conference call meetings, plan and participate in the Texas Education Grantmakers Advocacy Day at the Capitol during legislative sessions every odd year, and contribute expertise and ideas to the current and future work of TEGAC. Furthermore, because the Consortium does not have a formal board, the Leadership Committee handles many of the responsibilities normally managed by a board of directors.




Adrianna Cuellar, Executive Director, United Ways of Texas, Austin

Bruce Esterline, Senior Vice President for Strategic Initiatives and Grants, Meadows Foundation, Dallas

John Fitzpatrick, Executive Director, Educate Texas/Communities Foundation of Texas, Dallas

Charles Glover, Senior Program Officer, Meadows Foundation, Dallas

Christina Gorczynski, Program Officer, The Simmons Foundation, Houston

Susan Hoff, Chief Strategy, Impact and Operations Officer, United Way of Metropolitan Dallas, Dallas

Mary Jalonick, President and CEO, The Dallas Foundation **Chair, TEGAC Leadership Committee

Mike Nellis, CEO, Austin Community Foundation

Gavin Nichols, Director of Grants and Programs, San Antonio Area Foundation

Wynn Rosser, President and CEO, T.L.L. Temple Foundation, Lufkin **Chair-elect, TEGAC Leadership Committee

Caroline Sabin, Executive Director, Powell Foundation, Houston

Jordan Scott, Trustee, The Reissa Foundation, Austin

Eugene Sepulveda, CEO, Entrepreneurs Foundation of Central Texas, Austin

Tom Stanton, Executive Director, The Bernard and Audre Rapoport Foundation, Waco

Katharyn WiegandVice President of Community Investment, Amarillo Area Foundation

Mark Williams, Trustee, KDK-Harman Foundation, Austin **Secretary and Treasurer, TEGAC Leadership Committee

Katherine Wright, Executive Director, Wright Family Foundation, Austin